About - Lichfield Friary Lawn Tennis Club

History of the club

Lichfield Friary LTC was founded in 1937 at a site on Christchurch Lane in Lichfield. We moved to our current premises in 1985. Following a merge with Lichfield (Birmingham Road) Tennis Club in 2012, we became Lichfield’s only club exclusively for tennis.

Who’s who at the club?

Our tennis committee manages the club’s operations for the benefit of our members. If you are interested in joining the committee, or if you have a particular skill you could offer the club, we would love to hear from you.

The Committee

Chairman Collective Chair
Secretary Caroline Lort
Treasurer Sam Cryer
Membership Secretary Neil Caldwell
Welfare Officer Janet Hickman
Grounds/Maintenance Dave Spencer
Committee Member Andrew Hayward
Committee Member Hilary Ward
Committee Member Dave Cooper
Committee Member Anne Earnshaw
Committee Member John Brown
Committee Member Charlotte Ward
Committee Member Sean Abrol